MacBook Air messed up at the Apple Store

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Derrick Velasco, Dec 8, 2008.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    #2
    Thats actually the best shot I have seen on the forum. Extreme, but exactly what people are complaining about.

    As for the task bar, that happens from time to time when launching and closing programs.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #3
    :O I didn't know this was a widespread problem!
     
  4. macrumors G3

    NT1440

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
  5. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    #5
    Ok I have the thin grey lines on the rev B, but the bands are not stripped as thick as your picture shows. So it seems there are variants to the grey lines.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #6
    The Navigation Bar, Notice how it does not go all the way across the screen (top)
     
  7. macrumors G3

    NT1440

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
  8. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #8
    Then it probably wouldn't be a problem for you if it happened ;)
     
  9. macrumors 6502a

    Ironic

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Location:
    In my MBA!
    #9
    Might also be the camera, hard to get a good pic,the waves that is, not sure of the bar???
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    #10
    that's the new snow leopard in the wild ;)
     
  11. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #11
    It couldn't have been the iPhone, considering I saw it myself, This is Rev A folks, thought you should know. 1.8GHz I believe.
     
  12. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
  13. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #13
    This is a relatively common bug that happeneds on many of Apple's Laptops, including the pre-unibody models.

    When a customer launches a game (such as spore) and then quits out of it, sometimes even though the screen rez goes back to normal, the menu bar seems to forget that.
     
  14. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #14
    As for the "grey lines" I'm not quite sure what you mean. Was there something else you were noticing besides the cut off menu bar?
     
  15. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #15
    The lines on that picture must be a mistake. According to ironic, only 50 machines have that problem. :D You'd have to be very lucky to see one!

    Damo
     
  16. macrumors G3

    NT1440

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
    #16
    wait a minute, is the menu supposed to go all the way across the screen? is that what im missing?

    (i dont have a mac yet)
     
  17. macrumors 603

    NC MacGuy

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Location:
    The good side of the grass.
    #17
    I've had it happen to me a couple of times going back and forth from ext. display to standard. I just change the display resolution and then change it back and all's well. Also have had a couple of windows partially off screen and fixed the same way. Again back and forth from ext. to standard display.
     
  18. macrumors 6502a

    Ironic

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Location:
    In my MBA!
    #18
    Do you really want to start this again?? oh and he said it was a REV. A:rolleyes:
    I have been keeping my thought to myself, maybe you should too.

    And maybe some glasses to read better?
     
  19. macrumors 6502a

    andreab35

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #19
    I see the lines in the first picture...
    But in the second picture I can't.
    I don't know if it's a poor quality picture, but thanks for sharing. :)
     
  20. macrumors 603

    NC MacGuy

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Location:
    The good side of the grass.
    #20
    This is a Rev. A so the lines don't count.

    His issue was the menu bar not reaching end to end.
     
  21. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #21
    Fair point, I did miss the Rev A part.

    That said, how exactly have you been keeping your thoughts to yourself? Any hunt through any discussion on MBAs has your asinine comments littered all through it.

    I also like your comment about glasses. Considering the broken English that is synonymous with your postings, I wouldn't be suggesting anyone else learn to read better.

    Damo
     
  22. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #22
    The screen was PERFECTLY normal, There were no lines on it.

    As NC MacGuy said, the menu bar doesn't reach the end of the screen.
     
  23. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
  24. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    #24
    Sure? o_o...

    The lines are probably just from the camera picking up weird light coming from the monitor.
     
  25. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #25
    It was the iPhone, the MacBook Air's screen was perfect. It was just the menu bar.
     

Share This Page