MacBook and Sound Editing

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by aaron.lee2006, Jun 17, 2006.

  1. aaron.lee2006 macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #1
    I know the macbook doesn't have quality speakers, but if I was to gte a 1.83, 1gb ram and 80 gig hd, and a good set of headphones would it be good enough to run programs like Reason and Ableton live?
     
  2. aaron.lee2006 thread starter macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #3
    Short and sweet, thanks alot, greatly appreciated.
     
  3. airkarol macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    #4
    Definatly, I'm running Pro Tools M-Powered on mine. It works great.
     
  4. aaron.lee2006 thread starter macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #5
    Your sig says MPB, are you still using a regular MB to?
     

Share This Page