MacBook pro internal mic location..

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by toores, Nov 13, 2007.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #1
    As i understand they have put the internal mic on the pro version under the left speaker grille. Why on earth? Again? (on the Powerbook it was next to speakers and keyboard to)

    Why couldn't they put in next to the cam as it is on MacBooks. I mean what good is a internal mic (supposedly easy to use allready integrated feature) if it is next to your vent with the sweetest buzzing sound. What the !"#%& am i gonna do with that?? I even can't type the same time i'm talking to my friend because the mic is almost under my keyboard and you hear every touch. Oh, and dont forget the echo your friend hears when you do not use headphones. Nice work apple!
     
  2. macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #2
    Get a different headset? I would never use an internal mic anyway I just use my USB one.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #3
    thats my point. I don't want to carry a headset with me all the time. And on Macbook the mic works fine. And since there is only 2 USB connectors(15-inch MBP), i dont want to pull something out to be able to chat with someone..
     
  4. macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #4
    the macbook's mic isn't much, if at all, better.

    they're so tiny that they just don't provide any quality no matter the location.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #5
    at least without the backround noise made by the vent and keyboard use..
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Merkuryy

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Location:
    Shanghai, China
    #6
    Come on, it's not that terrible. When I used app to record internal sound for the first time, I wrongly set it to mic recording. But there was not much noise through the process, at least better than you mentioned
     
  7. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    #7
    there's an option in sound prefs for noise-reduction

    try that and see if it helps
     

Share This Page