Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

PLuke-gb

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 6, 2015
Hi guys.

I have several questions, I am new to MAC so hold on!

I have seen the 2016 Pro is due out with a GeForce GPU? Is it worth waiting for the 2016 model?

How well do they play games, I know it's not a gaming machine! But I would like to play the odd game, something like Battlefield 4?

The SSD can be upgrading from the 125gb with a SSD card at a later stage?

Many thanks
Luke

Gav2k

macrumors G3
Jul 24, 2009
Hi guys.

I have several questions, I am new to MAC so hold on!

I have seen the 2016 Pro is due out with a GeForce GPU? Is it worth waiting for the 2016 model?

How well do they play games, I know it's not a gaming machine! But I would like to play the odd game, something like Battlefield 4?

The SSD can be upgrading from the 125gb with a SSD card at a later stage?

Many thanks
Luke
There is no confirmed release date for anything at the moment.

Gaming is on on the current dgpu

The ssd cannot currently be upgraded.

PLuke-gb

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 6, 2015
There is no confirmed release date for anything at the moment.

Gaming is on on the current dgpu

The ssd cannot currently be upgraded.

No date yet, which makes me wonder if it's worth waiting for, but if the release isn't until March 2016 that's a long way!

Can the current GPU play games ok? battlefield 4 and the likes?

So I couldn't buy a SSD card to add to the 128gb?

Thanks

Cuniac

macrumors 6502a
Jan 23, 2013
Phoenix
1. First a new MBP is likely to happen in Q1 of 2016 but there is no confirmed date.
2. It has not been confirmed that it will have an NVidia GPU