macmame

Discussion in 'Games' started by AudiGuy, Oct 13, 2005.

  1. AudiGuy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    #1
    i dont understand why games like mortal kombat are really choppy on macmame. my 2yr old pc ran that and other games with no problem at all. and it only had 256mb of ram. WTF?
     
  2. risc macrumors 68030

    risc

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #2
    I had no problems with 2D games on MacMAME on my old iBook G4 1 GHz 640 MB RAM, you might want to check your settings, and start tweaking.
     
  3. Soulstorm macrumors 68000

    Soulstorm

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    #3
    I had no problems at all at my 1GHz iMac G4. Perhaps something is wrong with your system?

    For optimization, try repairing permissions, updating prebindings, etc...
     
  4. ~Shard~ macrumors P6

    ~Shard~

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Location:
    1123.6536.5321
    #4
    I'll just chime in as well and say that I have never once experienced a problem using MacMAME, it's run like a dream for me. As the others said, perhaps check your settings and see if that helps.
     
  5. Sdashiki macrumors 68040

    Sdashiki

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Location:
    Behind the lens
    #5
    OK SON time to sit down:

    All mortal kombats run like crap in all mames currently...sorta

    last I checked its because of some crap in the game's engine.

    Anyway the newest and best MAME version, whatever it is, can emulate them quite well I hear. BUT you need a friggen FAST FAST processor and lots of RAM.

    Dunno really, try that and see.
     
  6. risc macrumors 68030

    risc

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #6
    Did you just tell the OP to buy a new computer? ;)
     

Share This Page