Macromedia issues

Discussion in 'Mac OS X 10.3 (Panther) Discussion' started by Sabenth, Nov 29, 2003.

  1. Sabenth macrumors 6502a

    Sabenth

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Sup guys been a while but thought id post a thread on this. In reacent weeks i like so many others have upgraded to panther . in doing so i formated the drive didnt have anything to loose. I decided after installing and updating that id like to try out some demos so i went to macomedia and downloaded the new suite of tools dreamweaver and Fireworks well fireworks works fine. Dreamweaver on the other hand has this thing were it loads up brings up the coice menu screen thing then it crashes .. and yes ive updated and patched from Macromedia. still it aint working so anyone got any ideas..


    to be honest i think its Macromedia in genral because dreamweaver wont work under windows xp and thats how old now lol..

    well thats my beef right now
     
  2. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #2
    I've got the whole Studio MX 2004 running on Panther, including Dreamweaver.
     
  3. Thirteenva macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    #3
    Same here, i have studio mx on two panther insalls and its running ok... as ok as can be expected.

    I've had my fair share of trouble with macromedia products...
     
  4. j33pd0g macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central NY
    #4
    DW 2004 works fine on my setup up. It's also stable. However it has an extremely slow start up... I get the rainbow beach ball, and the "custom" blue Macromedia watch... what's up with that?
     
  5. Sabenth thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Sabenth

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    must be luck of the draw i suppose.. dreamweaver works fine but fireworks just refuses to start up all of a sudden..


    ill check with Macromedia see what they say
     
  6. maradong macrumors 65816

    maradong

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Location:
    Luxembourg
    #6
    i decided to try dw 2004 mx as well. and it is extremely slow on my 1 ghz g4 with 768 mb of ram. extremely slow!
     
  7. Sabenth thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Sabenth

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    The suppe Slow

    @ the time of writtig this i havent recived a reply from Macormeida yet. I must point out that iam using 128 sdram at the moment. so this means my theory of memory issues is not correct
     
  8. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #8
    There is a Fireworks update to 7.0.1.
     
  9. Sabenth thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Sabenth

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    Location:
    UK
    #9
    cheers for that bousozoku i havent updated yet will do now
     
  10. FuzzyBallz macrumors 6502a

    FuzzyBallz

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Location:
    Home of Al-Qaida
    #10
    Studio MX (2K3) works flawless on both my WinXP Pro system and Panther.

    What kind of hardware are you running on the PC and Mac anyway?

    It's another way of telling you to get a dual or G5.
     
  11. Sabenth thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Sabenth

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    Location:
    UK
    #11
    Well i updated and all i can say is it still dosnt work so god knows

    i am running a g3 iMac 400 128 sdram so god knows
     

Share This Page