Macrumor experience by Mymemory

Discussion in 'Community' started by mymemory, Mar 14, 2005.

1. mymemory macrumors 68020

May 9, 2001
    Hi guys

Well, it is monday and I am taking a short break to write a few lines around here.

A few weeks ago I was suspended from the site, I realized then was because I had to reply to some IM from some moderators and I didn't, I didn't know I had to, I thought they were telling me their point of view and I took it and that was it.

But that is not the point, actually I have been writting and shering and so one in this site for... 3 years maybe? almost every day. But the week of suspension halped me so much in dealing more with my real life environment, it was actually agod birthday present after all. As I am new in the US and I have been adapting for a year now Isolation play tricks in my mind and I was way to involved in this community and others as well and for sure not as much as many people here.

I do like everybody around here and the general atmosphere but I feel I have been "unplugged" for some reason and I needed bad that change.

I am writting this because I have seen threads about if "Macrumors is good or bad" and "how long you spend here" and things like that. Macrumors is fine and our frequent presence is what it make it a familiar community but in no case it can replace our phisical and real life, it is very adictive as many other good sites around the web.

The good thing is that I can show up and see those familiar "faces" every once in a while but keeping some distance from the web is the way to go I think.

2. MacDawg macrumors P6

Mar 20, 2004
    "Between the Hedges"
    Perspective is a good thing.
    Glad it was a good experience for you and that you are taking positives from it.

Woof, Woof - Dawg
  3. Darwin macrumors 65816

Jun 2, 2003
    round the corner
    I think we all need a good dose of reality from time to time
  4. Hemingray macrumors 68030

Jan 9, 2002
    Ha ha haaa!