macrumors.com made me buy a ds lite

Discussion in 'Games' started by pcortez, Jun 19, 2006.

1. pcortez macrumors member

hey.
    semi-newbie here.

so i had this rule. wait a month if you think you really want something.
    well, since i have computer access at work, all i've done for a week was read nothing but ds lite threads, and after supposedly being on a budget [cuz i'm going on vacation for the 4th], i now own a ds lite and its currently charging.

came bundled with new super mario bros. and i can't wait to play.
    thanks to all the previous reviews and threads. i'll just have to extend that budget when i get back from travels.

damn all of you :)

2. Foxglove9 macrumors 65816

Foxglove9

3. devilot Moderator emeritus

devilot

Your thread title completely describes what happened to me. :eek: :D I've hardly played it so far (got mine this last Saturday) but I'm really excited and have enjoyed it during the brief moments of play time.

4. AJ Muni macrumors 65816

AJ Muni

Got ya! I love mine... I've had it for about 10 days, and I have played it more, probable double, than my 16 month old PSP which I sold. The games are just so much fun, and I just cant get enough of Mario DS. Mariokart is next..

5. pcortez thread starter macrumors member

i know this was in some earlier thread, but i couldnt find it.
    when you go to pictochat or enter a game from the main menu, how do you get back to the main menu without having to shut down?

also, in pictochat, i don't think im connected, and i have an airport extreme with the correct kind of security, but i have yet to be prompted for the password. what's the deal?

thanks.

6. atari1356 macrumors 68000

atari1356

I almost bought one last night, but luckily my wife was there to talk me down... we have other stuff to pay for first. :eek:

7. GFLPraxis macrumors 604

GFLPraxis

PictoChat is not online. Local only.

Get Mario Kart DS or Tetris DS or any other game that is online.