MacUser UK - Intel Duo "obsolete"?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by bigboy99, Jan 17, 2006.

  1. generik macrumors 601

    generik

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    Minitrue
    #2
    This Mark Stahlman fella.... he is a Dull employee right?
     
  2. emaja macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #3
    How on earth can a 32-bit CPU be obsolete if the world is still using that 32-bit OS?

    Time to wean yourself from the teat of Microsoft, Mark.
     
  3. generik macrumors 601

    generik

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    Minitrue
    #4
    Just as a matter of curiosity.. isn't Windows Vista going to be 64 bit only?

    Not to say that running Vista on a MBP is a good idea, but doesn't that mean that Vista won't be runnable from current MBPs?
     
  4. NeuronBasher macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    #5
    No.

    http://www.winsupersite.com/faq/vista.asp

    Q: Will Windows Vista be a 32-bit or 64-bit operating system?
    A: Windows Vista will ship in both 32-bit (x86) and 64-bit (x64) versions. Microsoft expects the computer buying public to switch to x64 during Vista's lifetime. There will not be an Itanium version of Windows Vista.
     
  5. BakedBeans macrumors 68040

    BakedBeans

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Location:
    What's Your Favorite Posish
    #6
    thats why dell and hp have all been complaining that they havent got the processors before apple
     
  6. generik macrumors 601

    generik

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    Minitrue
    #7

    Wah! Wah!

    What are they gonna do? Switch to AMD? :D
     
  7. Peace macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #8
    Dell will in 6 months.
     

Share This Page