Make iOS Simulator Stop Asking for Password

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by xcodeNewbie, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    #1
    Whenever I build and run an app I've made in Xcode on the iOS simulator, it will always ask for a username and password from a user in the "Developer Tools" group. If I don't give it one, my app wont run, and I have to quit iOS simulator and restart it to make my app work. Does anyone know how to solve this problem?
     
  2. UserMakx, Jul 18, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2011

    macrumors newbie

    UserMakx

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    I'm not an expert or anything but I'm pretty sure that a username and password is demanded because it needs access to your information on iOS. So I don't think there is a way to make it stop. And again... I'm not an expert. ;)

    Hope this helped !
     
  3. macrumors 65816

    jiminaus

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Location:
    Sydney
    #3
    What version of Mac OS X and XCode are you using? Was there something unusual about how you installed XCode?
     
  4. Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #4
    Yeah, having to authenticate every time you run the iOS Simulator is not normal behavior.
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #5
    Shouldn't this information be stored in your keychain.
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    #6
    Check with the workgroup manager from the server admin tools to ensure your user is member of the "Developer Documentation" and "Developer Tools" group.

    - Olaf
     

Share This Page