making infos on iChat

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by topspin98, Feb 7, 2005.

  1. topspin98 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #1
    Anyone kno how to make an info on iChat AV???


    jake
     
  2. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #2
    Do you mean a profile? Sadly, you can't :(

    The current version of iChat AV in Panther doesn't support profiles.
     
  3. photoman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    #3
    Sadly iChat does'nt support profiles but if i remeber right some of the earlier builds of Tiger (Hint, Hint) had it implemented. As for now I am throughly impressed with AdiumX as it uses MUCH less system resources. but lacks AV capability :-(
     
  4. beez7777 macrumors 6502a

    beez7777

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Location:
    Notre Dame
    #4
    make a profile in AIM or Adium, it'll stay when you log out and go into iChat

    wow it's been so long since i've posted
     
  5. vampirepiggy macrumors newbie

    vampirepiggy

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    #5
    I've seen this thread a million times. These guys are right, iChat AV doesn't support profiles yet. I'm almost positive that Tiger will change that. For the time being, there's a nice little app called iProfile that takes care of the job.

    Or, as previously mentioned, you could download AdiumX.
     

Share This Page