Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cossie

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 8, 2006
I'm looking at getting either an MB or MBP but i'm waiting a few weeks - thankfully the iPod promo doesn't end until October 7th.

I'm very new to Apple's way of doing things, so sorry if i'm asking a stupid question, but i'd prefer if people would set me straight and not flame/ridicule.

What version or "revision" would these iPods be? I've been reading a lot of bad stories about battery life and other problems in the early iPod versions.

Also, are there any major differences between the Nano and the standard iPod apart from the obvious (size of the device and capacity) ?

Thanks in advance

stevehp

macrumors 6502
Sep 4, 2006
It's not a house, it's a home.
cossie said:
I'm looking at getting either an MB or MBP but i'm waiting a few weeks - thankfully the iPod promo doesn't end until October 7th.

I'm very new to Apple's way of doing things, so sorry if i'm asking a stupid question, but i'd prefer if people would set me straight and not flame/ridicule.

What version or "revision" would these iPods be? I've been reading a lot of bad stories about battery life and other problems in the early iPod versions.

Also, are there any major differences between the Nano and the standard iPod apart from the obvious (size of the device and capacity) ?

Thanks in advance