Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

jarinehart

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 14, 2006
Okay folks,

I'm about to become the proud new owner of a 17" MBP and I was curious on what accessories you all couldn't live without. I've been up and down the forums and mac accessories web sites and I'm down to these few things, but what cool things could i be missing? feel free to make recommendations.

logitech v270 mouse
griffin elevator
either a mac-case or marware sleeve/bag

By the way, I am an a/v tech who does a little bit of everything from office documentation, to touchpanel graphic design, to audio/video recording and editing. Thanks.

NewSc2

macrumors 65816
Jun 4, 2005
New York, NY
bluetooth apple keyboard, logitech vx revolution. ratpadz mouse pad + separate wrist rest. microfiber cloth in bag to dust off the monitor (dust really shows when you're outside, as opposed to being at home).

additional battery + battery charger would be nice, but i haven't gotten around to those yet.

phantasmagoria

macrumors regular
Nov 15, 2006
UK
My absolute favourite accessory is my iLap... simple design but very, very practical and I use it every time I use my MBP.

I also love my Raidius keyboard protector and my STM Cargo bag.

Highly recommended, all of them!

cubbie5150

macrumors 6502a
Mar 4, 2007
My absolute favourite accessory is my iLap... simple design but very, very practical and I use it every time I use my MBP.

QFT...Got my first Mac (a 15" MBP) last week, & yesterday I bought an iLap. Works great on my desktop..... Would a 23" ACD be considered an "accessory"?:D I stopped at my local CompUSA (which is being shut down), & came SO close to buying one for $100 off the regular price of $999...

flalaw

macrumors regular
Aug 11, 2006
United States