MBP and mis-behaving Wacom driver (6.00-3)

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by YS2003, Dec 10, 2006.

  1. YS2003 macrumors 68020

    YS2003

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Location:
    Finally I have arrived.....
    #1
    For some reasons, C2D MBP (running 10.4.8) does not work well with Wacom's Intuos tablet (9X12). I did some re-install of the current driver from Wacom web site a few times already but the results are the same.

    When I move the tip near the bottom part of the screen (where Dock is located), Wacom's pen tip shows contextual menu even though I am not pressing any key nor button. I just hover the tip near Dock area and that happens. Also, as I move the tip over Dock, apps are automatically launched simply by going over that app's icon (again, I am not pressing any key nor clicking on anything).

    Are you having the same issue with your MBP?

    My PBs and Intuos are working flawlessly. So, I am trying to figure out if this is the driver problem or something with MBP.
     
  2. YS2003 thread starter macrumors 68020

    YS2003

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Location:
    Finally I have arrived.....
    #2
    By lack of reponse, I assume no one is having this type of issues with his/her MBP. Can someone who is using Wacom tablet with a MBP post your comment?
     
  3. MannyK macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    #3
    Possible Solution

    I'm having problems as well although quite different from yours. In trying to find a solution I found this posting on another forum that I think will work for yours, it has to do with running the calibration utility. http://maggiewang.com/2007/08/21/how-to-fix-an-unresponsive-wacom-intuos-2-tablet.

    I'm in a pickle on my Macbook Pro where I can't get the driver to stick and have to reload it everytime I restart. Not a great solution! I thought it might be a prefernces thing (found that in another forum too) but no go there. I'm running an old blueberry graphire 4x6 with the latest 610-7 driver from Wacom on a Macbook Pro running system 10.5.6. Anyone have a clue?

    I tried Wacom's tedious suggestion of running a permissions fix which took forever and didn't solve the problem either.

    Any help appreciated! :)
     

Share This Page