MBP(ati 1600XT) : How to turn on AA and AF for games?!?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by erkanasu, Mar 29, 2006.

  1. erkanasu macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    #1
    Just got Jedi knight 2, and want to turn up the AA and AF since i cant get it to run higher than 1024x786( crappy). How the hell do you do that? Do i need to get a special control panel or somthing?

    ALSO

    Anyone know how to get jedi knight 2( runs on Q3 engine) to run at the native wide screen res?


    THANK U
     
  2. erkanasu thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
  3. bpd115 macrumors 6502a

    bpd115

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #3
    If I remember correctly there are commands you must enter into the console to do both the AA and the custom resolution.
     
  4. erkanasu thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    #4
    okay now were getting somehwere, any idea where I could find these commands?
     
  5. steelfist macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    #5
    just a question. do the ati drivers for mac at www.ati.com support intel macs? because if they do, then you can easilly enable extra features like antialiasing easilly in system preferences.
     
  6. milan03 macrumors 6502

    milan03

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Location:
    New York City
    #6
    For a native resolution make sure that in your game config find the line "r_mode" and change it to "-1". so it'll look like this

    seta r_mode "-1"

    Hope this helps.
     
  7. Eric5h5 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    #7
    Nope, ATI Displays does not support Intel Macs, nor does it support the X1600. Not yet anyway.

    --Eric
     
  8. erkanasu thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    #8
    Where is the game config?
     

Share This Page