Mbp!

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by karebihun, Jan 25, 2007.

1. karebihun macrumors newbie

finally! I finally decided to buy a MBP. I'm gonna sell this PoS PC Dell E1505 that I currently use.. tired of the overheating.. the AIM suddenly not showing my buddy list .. the stupid wireless internet interface.. The only problem now is that I want to wait for the new line of MBP's to come out. then i'll have to make a decision on either getting a 15 inch or a 12 inch. Any ideas on when the new line will come out? How much will it cost to upgrade from Tiger -> Leopard? and.. say if they come out on Feb 20 during the announcement whats the fastest way to actually get my hands on one of the first macbook pro's before they totally run out either online or in store? I'm a student so i can get out to the apple store on a tuesday morning :p

2. Wolfpup macrumors 68030

Under the "Buyer's Guide" tab on MacRumors, they list both the Macbook and Macbook Pro as "neutral" for their buy rating. Meaning they're probably somewhere halfway through until the next models come out. So they're a pretty safe bet that new ones won't be out in like three weeks or anything like that.

Regarding the upgrade, if I'm remembering right OS X costs $70 or $80 for the new version with the educational discount from Apple (there could even be better pricing through your school).

Hearing about problems with an e1505 (which is a current model!) is pushing me further towards a Macbook Pro. It's kind of between that and an e1705 for me (and the e1705 seems to have random blue screens of death, going by Dell's forums).

3. siurpeeman macrumors 603

siurpeeman

you're assuming apple even releases a 12" mbp which is still only rumored.

4. karebihun thread starter macrumors newbie