Medal of Honor- Spearhead HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Games' started by rdowns, Nov 14, 2004.

  1. rdowns Suspended

    rdowns

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    #1
    Hi, my name is Randy and I think I'm turning into a gamer.

    Bought COD and finished it twice and then got MoH Deluxe Edition. Breezed through the first one but have been stuck on Spearhead for 2 days now- the mission where you steal the supply truck and guard it with the tank. No matter how many tanks and soldiers I kill, I can't get enough life to finish this mission. Anyone have any suggestions? I'll even take a cheat at this time, I am so sick of this mission.
     
  2. Wes macrumors 68020

    Wes

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2001
    Location:
    London
    #2
    I think I remember saving about every 3 seconds on that part of the game.

    People are always having trouble with that section.

    http://www.medalofhonor.co.uk/spearhead/cheats.htm

    I forgot how to set parameters on Mac and I have deleted the game, try holding option, command, shift and all combinations thereof on launch. One of those should do it.
     
  3. tinydancer macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #3
    That part of the game really bogs down my system. It always has. I talked to Aspyr about what to do to improve gameplay, they basiclly said if you want to get through that level, the only thing they can suggest is entering a cheat code into the console, and just get to the next level. Due to lag I was never able to get through that level either. Hope all is well soon.
     
  4. rdowns thread starter Suspended

    rdowns

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    #4
    I finally got through an hour after posting this. Realized that I should just keep fire button pressed down and after seeing the enemy tanks a few dozen times, I finally mapped it out in my mind and got through.
     
  5. Santaduck macrumors 6502a

    Santaduck

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Honolulu
    #5
  6. kiwi_the_iwik macrumors 65816

    kiwi_the_iwik

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2001
    Location:
    London, UK
    #6
    If I recall, I got through by hitting "save" every time I hit something. The lag was unbelievable. And if you thought YOU had it bad, I was playing it on a G4 Cube with a 450Mhz processor!

    Now I want a G5 iMac to compare gameplay. Anything has to be better than what I had. Still - the Cube has a BIT of life left in it...

    :)
     

Share This Page