media help i guess?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by mym4c, Mar 1, 2006.

  1. mym4c macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    #1
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  3. mym4c thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
  4. mym4c thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
  5. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  6. mym4c thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
  7. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #7
    It wouldn't play or you couldn't install WMP? :)
     
  8. frankblundt macrumors 65816

    frankblundt

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Location:
    South of the border
    #8
    what kind of mac do you have? If it's an intel then there's no support for Windows Media files as yet.
     
  9. mym4c thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    #9
    it wouldn't install..
    i have a powerbook
    mac os x
    no, i wont have the intel macs
     
  10. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  11. mym4c thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2005
    #11
    still didn't work lol... oh man, i give up. it's okay, it will just continue to annoy me
     
  12. spinne1 macrumors 6502a

    spinne1

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Location:
    Hermitage, TN USA (near Nashville)
    #12
    Try using Firefox instead of Safari. The same thing happened on my parent's mac and using Firefox worked when Safari would not.
     

Share This Page