Meeting marriable women

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by MarkCollette, Mar 7, 2006.

1. MarkCollette macrumors 68000

MarkCollette

I've been messing around with girls for the past couple years, one night stands, or seeing someone for a couple weeks or months. But, I'm kindof getting tired of that. I'd like to meet a nice woman. Someone who I could get to know and love, and one day marry. I was madly in love with a girl for years, and we thought we'd get married, and then it fell apart, and I think I've been in a holding pattern ever since. I just had my 26th birthday, and I think it's time to move on. I'm a really caring guy, and love children, so maybe my biological clock is kicking in too :)

So, the question is, where does one go to meet the good girls?

I'm not religious, so it won't be at church, and I write computer software for a living, so it won't be at work. Maybe I should go back to Latin dancing, or some other hobby like that. Or is it simpler than that? Should I just chat up every pretty girl with a warm smile in the grocery store? :p

I'm more looking for advice from married people, or people who've been in longterm relationships, or nice women, about what they recommend.

2. thedude110 macrumors 68020

thedude110

Sarcastic help.

No. Seriously. I'm getting married in July, and I'm freaking out.:eek:

What's wrong with you?

EDIT: The woman just read this over my shoulder. See?

What's wrong with you? :p

3. CanadaRAM macrumors G5

CanadaRAM

Single guy + latin or ballroom dancing = unlimited opportunity to meet unattached ladies who share a common interest. There isn't a woman in the world, I bet, who doesn't appreciate a guy who can couple dance. It's how I met my wife, as it happens (19 years ago this month!). We met socially and agreed to do some dancing together once we discovered the common interest.