1. Welcome to the new MacRumors forums. See our announcement and read our FAQ

Member Progression/Rankings

Discussion in 'MacRumors Old Skool' started by ~Shard~, Nov 15, 2003.

1. macrumors P6

~Shard~

I didn't know exactly where to post this question, so I thought this place would be as good as any. ;)

I am relatively new to MacRumors (since June) and was just curious how the ranking/progression system works for people on the site. I am now a member, and not a newbie anymore, but I was wondering where I go from here, how many posts I need to get to the "next level", what the next level is, what are the progressions for people posting on these forums, etc. I see all these 60xxx and 65xxx numbers under people's names, and am curious how everything fits together.

Any insight would be great - just curious, that's all! :)

Cheers,
    Scott

2. job
    macrumors 68040

job

taken from the F.A.Q thread. :)

3. macrumors P6

~Shard~

Thanks!

Cool, thanks for the breakdown. I was looking through other FAQs but couldn't find that info anywhere, so I appreciate it. :)

4. macrumors 604

MrMacMan

And 601 Means you post to much...

:D

Haha just kidding.

5. Moderator emeritus

eyelikeart

is anyone here a 601?

6. Moderator emeritus

Rower_CPU

jelloshotsrule ;)

7. macrumors P6

~Shard~

Must be nice to have so much free time - what is that, over 10 posts a day for 2 years? ;)

8. macrumors G4

jefhatfield too.

9. Moderator emeritus

eyelikeart

jellow...jef...ok... ;)

I had no clue what the rankings were to be honest.

I wonder what Mr. A would be? :D

10. Moderator emeritus

Rower_CPU

I'd think he's approaching a G3 by now, depending on how detailed the 60x series is and what the cutoffs are.

11. Moderator emeritus

eyelikeart

so what am I then?

12. Moderator emeritus

Rower_CPU

I'd say, but the word filter would take it out. :eek: ;)

Seriously though, probably in the 603-604 range...I dunno.

13. Moderator emeritus

eyelikeart

:eek: why I never!

;)