Memory usage...

Discussion in 'Community' started by iQuit, Aug 31, 2005.

  1. iQuit macrumors 6502a

    iQuit

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    #1
    If you go to the properties of my computer and go to advanced and memory usage it has a choice of using it mainly for programs or system cache. Someonem told me if you put it on system cache it will make your pc overall faster? which one should I have it on? thanks
     
  2. stridey macrumors 65816

    stridey

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Location:
    Massachusetts, Connecticut
    #2
    ... Are you talking about Windows? Cause I'm kind of confused...
     
  3. iQuit thread starter macrumors 6502a

    iQuit

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    #3
    Yes.... I am using my PC desktop (Windows) Until I get a new Powerbook(Hopefully if a update comes in Sept.)...my iBook isn't good enough but I HATE windows.
     
  4. clayj macrumors 604

    clayj

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Location:
    visiting from downstream
    #4
    Did you try using the Help button (?) in that dialog box? It should be able to answer your questions.
     
  5. iQuit thread starter macrumors 6502a

    iQuit

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    #5
    i clicked the help and nothing happened? some said if u use it to use the system cache that it makes ur pc use ur L2 cache and makes it overall faster?
     
  6. clayj macrumors 604

    clayj

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Location:
    visiting from downstream
    #6
    Click the "?" button, and then click the control in the dialog box you want help for. The help text that appears should explain what you need to know.
     

Share This Page