Memory wipe (Reset) from iPhone 4

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by swoosh0217, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    swoosh0217

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Location:
    NW
    #1
    I go to Settings>General>Reset> but I don't see the option that says "erase all content and settings". All I see is this home screen layout.

    I want to completely wipe my iPhone 4 and start fresh. I tried the DFU mode restore but it didn't work.

    Here's my problem.. For some odd reason when I go to the appstore, usually there's an icon that says buy it now or install it for free. I dont see that. So, there's no option for me to purchased it. (Yes I'm connected with my iTunes account and searched all over the app to find the "install" icon)

    [​IMG]
     
  2. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #2
    You're going to have to restore. Erasing the content and settings won't fix it. What didn't work?
     
  3. macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
  4. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
  5. macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #5
    It's in my Reset choices.

    With all the issues you have posted getting that iPhone the way you want it (activated, etc) maybe you should take advantage of Apple's no restocking fee return offer ?? :confused:

    Click on thumbnail for larger version.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    swoosh0217

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Location:
    NW
    #6
    I tried both. I tried the regular restore and the DFU restore and it did not work. Appstore still doesnt have the install icon. What the hell...
     
  7. macrumors 68000

    TMar

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ky
    #7
    Those aren't the driods your looking for, no need for a memory wipe..
     
  8. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    swoosh0217

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Location:
    NW
    #8
    Ol it finally work after restoring it one more time. No this is not the same iPhone 4 I was having issue with the activation. I bought another one from Craigslist last night already activated. So now I have two! I'm planning on selling the other one that is not activated yet but still waiting for the DITS phonebook sim card in the mail. Anyone intrested? Send me a PM.
     
  9. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    #9
    hey where did u buy the dits phonebook simcard from. i cant find one anywhere. im in australia!
     

Share This Page