Men's Wallet Recomendations

Discussion in 'Community' started by Kwyjibo, Sep 14, 2004.

1. Kwyjibo macrumors 68040

Kwyjibo

I'm a college student looking for a new wallet. My currently wallet is soft leather and it gets a little sweaty in my pocket. I think its partly due to the material and the heat involved in having it in my back pocket but either way I'm looking for something new....

I'd like something thats
    -hard leather (probably black)
    -Billfold
    -I don't need too many credit card holders, i have an 1 atm, 1 CC, 2 ID's and thats it.
    -something thats a not too thick because all that should make it bunch is my little amounts of cash
    -not too expensive

Well since this is a day to day item for the average guy I'm hoping to get some guidance. If you have a recomendation please include a link is possible and a price range. Thanks in advance for your help ...

2. dotnina macrumors 6502a

Are you looking for something more stylish / upscale or more plain / functional?

I like Kenneth Cole. They have excellent products and aren't too expensive, considering they're a brand name.

Their "Passing Lane" wallet might be a good match for you ... for $25, you get the wallet, an aluminum box and a matching chrome / black keyfob.

Unfortunately I didn't see it in stock anywhere. :/

Here is an eBags link, though:

http://www.ebags.com/info/Compare/i...rchart=19688&Sub_Site_ID=20&inactiveRedir=yes

3. Daveman Deluxe macrumors 68000

Daveman Deluxe

You can probably find a kit to make your own wallet. They tend to be fairly thin and it's cool to have one that you made yourself. I still use the wallet my dad made for me at Scout camp when I was twelve.

4. Kwyjibo thread starter macrumors 68040

Kwyjibo

I'm not up for making one my own .... i like my wallet to be functional, style isn't key, and i durability above most other things

5. Hoef macrumors 6502a

Hoef

Since you are in the frat thing, better get one with the right logo :p and stylish ofcourse