Menu bar and PAnther again

Discussion in 'Mac OS X 10.3 (Panther) Discussion' started by Pol352, Feb 20, 2004.

  1. Pol352 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Location:
    Steinfort
    #1
    I had posted the following message late January:
    menu bar (right hand side) is gone under Panther
    -------
    My menu bar (at right hand side) is gone under Panther. All icons there (battery, modem etc) are simply missing since I installed Panther.
    The ones at the left are showing and changing normally.
    Any idea?
    Pol
    -------
    and billyboy suggested to check: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?threadid=44608&goto=newpost

    I did this with GREAT SUCCESS.


    Now it all happened again and I can't open billyboy's url again.

    Any suggestion???

    Pol





    Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged
     
  2. HexMonkey Administrator

    HexMonkey

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #2
    Go to /System/Library/CoreServices/Menu Extras and open all the menus you want. Then command drag on the menus to put them in the desired order.
     
  3. TigerPRO macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    #3
    ditto
     
  4. Pol352 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Location:
    Steinfort
    #4
    menu bar (right hand side) is gone under Panther

    Sorry Tiger, the problem is that they show, when I put them up, but the go away again when I start working.

    I put them all back on as you suggested, but the whole right hand side menu bar fades away again within seconds...


    Also: is there any way to contact a user
     
  5. abhishekit macrumors 65816

    abhishekit

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Location:
    akron , ohio
    #5
    Sorry , dont know how to contact a user.
    but you can try repairing permissions on your computer, coz usually when its not remembering your prefernces , it means permissions have messed up. To do so -
    finder-applications-utilities-disk utility
    then select your hard drive and click repair permissions..
    after repairing permissions,make the menu bar visible and it should stay so..
    hope it helps
     

Share This Page