menubar problem in Panther

Discussion in 'Mac OS X 10.3 (Panther) Discussion' started by shadowfax, Oct 29, 2003.

  1. shadowfax macrumors 603

    shadowfax

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #1
    hey, do any of you guys use UptimeInMenuBar or Meteorologist? check out how they look in my menubar in Jag (top) and Panther (bottom). does anyone know why this is, if i can fix it, if it's a bug, or what? is anyone else getting this? it looks kinda crummy without the drop shadows, and it doesn't seem to be well antialiased.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Pol352 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Location:
    Steinfort
    #2
    menu bar (right hand side) is gone under Panther

    My menu bar (at right hand side) is gone under Panther. All icons there (battery, modem etc) are simply missing since I installed Panther.
    The ones at the left are showing and changing normally.

    Any idea?
    Pol
     
  3. billyboy macrumors 65816

    billyboy

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2003
    Location:
    In my head
    #3
    Have you checked the boxes in various preferences?
     
  4. Pol352 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Location:
    Steinfort
    #4
    Yes I did, but are you thinking of any particular one? The fact is that ALL of the right hand menues do not show....
    Thanks
    pol
     
  5. Pol352 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Location:
    Steinfort
    #6
    Yes it helps!!! Many thanks

    Yes it helps!!! Many thanks

    Pol
     

Share This Page