[MERGED] Post your twitter link

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by MST, Feb 16, 2009.

1. MST
    macrumors 6502

I'm fairly new to Twitter and "tweeting" so I was hoping that some of my fellow MR members might like to exchange Twitter usernames, at the moment my following list looks pretty sparse and my list of followers even sparser! In fact it's a pretty sad state of affairs :eek:

So if anyone wants to follow me my username is: mst150684

2. macrumors 68020

brn2ski00

i use it, but why would you want strangers to follow you and you to follow them?! do you care what someone else is doing if you don't even know the person?

not me my friend.

3. macrumors newbie

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5H11 Safari/525.20)

I'm @kellyhuberty

I don't think twitter has really caught on anywhere except the coasts. I'm in the Midwest and nobody is really on it. I rarely even tweet, cause I know no one who'll listen. It's sad. Facebook seems where it's at right now.

4. macrumors 65816

barr08

@barr08

Mine is pretty boring - you've been warned

5. macrumors 65816

I'll just post here every time I buy a coffee or read the newspaper.

The reason Twitter hasn't caught on so much is that most people (like me) just don't get it. Maybe if I had an extremely active social life and was always spontaneously meeting people places, then possibly. But since the average person isn't like that, they just don't see the point in posting about daily habits. It's like friends who are chronic Facebook status updaters...drives me nuts. I don't care that you are drinking coffee and reading the newspaper. That is just not interesting in the slightest.

But when I used to be on tour with 50 other people my age in a different city every week, I think it might have been a pretty cool and useful thing.

6. macrumors 6502a