Michigan vs. Ohio Pictures (my dad got 'em)

Discussion in 'Community' started by MacAztec, Nov 25, 2003.

1. MacAztec macrumors 68040

MacAztec

Here are the pics I said my dad would take. He got about 40 of em, but I just grabbed a few and uploaded them.

Michigan vs. Ohio Pics

2. Gus macrumors 65816

Gus

GREAT SHOTS!

I'm not a ffan of Michigan or Ohio State, but I love the tradition of both programs. Thast ended up being a great game too.

Regards,
    Gus

3. MacAztec thread starter macrumors 68040

MacAztec

4. Foxer macrumors 65816

Foxer

Sweet, he was on the field. I've got season tickets, but I haven't been on the ground since I was a student and we stormed the field after the last game in 1991. That was the last game before they went to real grass, and I wanted a peice of the turf (and I got it. Oh yeah.)

OHOWIHATEOHIOSTATE!

GO BLUE!!!

5. jxyama macrumors 68040

jxyama

foxer-

you know we went back to turf starting this year, right? it's the same one being used on ford field - looks very nice, at least on tv... i didn't get tickets this year, so i haven't seen the turf in person...

apparently, they've had a lot of problems with drainage and the grass dying...

nice pics!

6. Foxer macrumors 65816

Foxer

Oh yeah. I followed the epic of the field turf quite closely. It's my understanding that the agro-engineer that couldn't get grass to grow in the stadium was a MSU alum.

7. jxyama macrumors 68040

jxyama

he he, i've heard a rumor to that extent as well.

at least the grass looks better than astroturf and we aren't sticking ugly stickers on our helmets. :)

8. wdlove macrumors P6

wdlove

Those are nice pictures MacAztec, thank you for sharing.

The Michigan vs. Ohio is always a great matchup of rivals. I'm for the Buckeyes since it's my native state. On Sunday at a luncheon, a Michigan fan sad that he was sorry about the loss. He said that he admired the program at Ohio State.