Microsoft Error

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by direzz, Jan 31, 2007.

  1. direzz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    #1
    hm could someone help me?

    everytime i start up my mac i get microsoft error reporting in the dock. its so annoying and it wont go away.
     
  2. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #2
    Moderator note: In the future, please start a new thread rather than adding your question to an unrelated thread.


    Can you elaborate on the error you see or post a screenshot? I'm not quite placing what you're talking about.
     
  3. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #3
    Do you have one of Microsoft's applications set to launch when you log in? If you do, and that application is experiencing a problem when it tries to launch, that would explain the error reporting dialog box appearing.

    Giving us a description of the error message would be very helpful here.
     
  4. trflick macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    #4
    Same Issue - Microsoft Error reporting

    Microsoft Error Reporting icon in my dock. Can not click on it to see the error. Just sits there. Cant drag to trash. In Activity Monitor and can kill it there but would like to understand why it keeps reappearing on startup. Not sure where to find programs that startup... I do use Remote Desktop all the time if that helps
     
  5. defconphreak macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
  6. saberahul macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #6
    Click on the icon so the error is the up front app. On the top left on menu bar, does it say My Day? If not, please take a screenshot of your screen by pressing CMD+SHIFT+3. This will be saved to your desktop. Upload it here in your new post.
     

Share This Page