Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Peteybiz02

macrumors member
Original poster
Feb 15, 2008
I'm new to Mac and have a question. For work I use Microsoft Outlook Web Access for my email. However since I got my Macbook I haven't been able to log on. I'm not sure what the problem is, I'm wondering if anyone knows a way around this or can point me in the right direction.

Also I was wondering if I would be able to link this email accout with iMail? And if so does anyone know what steps to take? I set up my AOL account through iMail but that was much simpler, it pretty much did it automatically.

Sorry if this is vague, like I said I'm new with Mac and just trying to get things going. Thanks everyone.

rasp

macrumors regular
Jan 13, 2005
Easthampton, MA
I use outlook web access with safari and firefox, I've not seen any issues. this is with exchange 2003, not sure if 2008 added anything that would break browsers other than IE.

As for connecting mail.app to exchange, it all depends upon if IMAP is turned on or not, lots of exchange admins have IMAP turned off for whatever reason.

pjarvi

macrumors 65816
Jan 11, 2006
Clovis, CA
If you are having trouble logging in try the following:

-If your username is the first initial of your first name followed by your last name: e.g. jdoe, try your fullname with a period between: John.Doe

-Try adding the domain you login to at work. When you login to a computer at work that is joined to a domain, there should be a 3rd box on the login screen labelled: LogonTo (you may have to click the Options button to see it). Add whatever is in that box to your username in OWA. As an example, if the domain was SuperCorp, try the following for the username: SuperCorp\JDoe

I run the Help Desk for a medium sized corporation, and get to deal with this kind of fun 5 days a week! :(

Peteybiz02

macrumors member
Original poster
Feb 15, 2008