Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Fukui

macrumors 68000
Jul 19, 2002
That absolutely sucks.

Either MS or Fox, what has the world come to... :(
Can't we have social networking thats independent of big business?

kwajo.com

macrumors 6502a
Jul 17, 2002
Bay of Fundy
Well Facebook has already started going downhill with all the "Applications" anyway, so I can't say I'll be disappointed if this happens. It was cool at first, but now facebook has gone too far and gotten too big, I'm getting tired of it very fast, so if MS buys it I will abandon it and never look back.

Nayrb

macrumors member
Apr 17, 2007
Virginia
Well as soon as the new facebook arrived I had a feeling of impending doom, but this is just beyond disaster. So much for that nice network I knew when I was a college freshman.

elfin buddy

macrumors 6502a
Sep 16, 2001
Tuttlingen, Germany
That's not cool at all. Knowing MS, they'll probably try to integrate it with their passport crap and ruin it for everyone. Why does Microsoft have to buy everything I love?

OnceUGoMac

macrumors 6502a
Mar 3, 2004
Facebook started to suck months ago. First, they opened it up to everyone. Then, they did the feeds crap. It became worse than myspace. Friendster, Myspace, and Facebook were all cool years ago, but it was inevitable they would all sell out.

Fukui

macrumors 68000
Jul 19, 2002
Yes it is a shame but at least its not the only such site.

Yea, but when all your college friends are on there, what are we supposed to do, just drop them all?
Thats what pisses me off more than anything, its already integrated into our lives so much....

PlaceofDis

macrumors Core
Jan 6, 2004