Minimun RAM for Panther

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Togglehead, Mar 27, 2006.

  1. Togglehead macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Location:
    Jersey
    #1
    what is the absolute MINIMUM ram needed to run panther? im not talking minimum reccommended...i mean minimum to get it to work.....
     
  2. iPhil macrumors 68040

    iPhil

    #2

    G3 (build-in USB)/128Mb of Ram/3GB of hard disk space

    Panther Minimum spec :eek:
     
  3. yippy macrumors 68020

    yippy

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #3
    It will install on any system with onboard USB and 128MB ram.
     
  4. Togglehead thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Location:
    Jersey
  5. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #5
    Well.. it won't run that perfectly on an iMac Rev A with 128 MB RAM. ;)
     
  6. OutThere macrumors 603

    OutThere

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2002
    Location:
    NYC
    #6
    You'll want to gouge your eyes out if you try to run Panther on 128 mb of RAM...it's doable with 256 on good computers, but on a Rev. A iMac (or other slow mac) you should have at least 512 before evening thinking about it.
     
  7. Togglehead thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Location:
    Jersey
    #7
    lol
    i plan on it.....i was just curious to know what i NEEDED to get it installed.....

    its going on the Wallstreet BTW...not the iMac
     

Share This Page