MKMapKit

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by Nnavick, Apr 14, 2011.

  1. Nnavick macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    #1
    Hi,
    I dragged the map view into my application and saw that there is no roads on something else in israel,it's totally blank but when I use the google maps application on the iphone I can see roads,buildings etc in Israel.

    Why it's happing?

    Thanks!
     
  2. nickculbertson macrumors regular

    nickculbertson

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #2
    Set the MapView type to hybrid in your attributes tab in Interface Builder.

    Nick
     
  3. Nnavick thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    #3
    Now I see the roads but why there is no name above them?
     
  4. Nnavick thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    #4
    Maybe there is third party mapkit for iphone?
     
  5. PhoneyDeveloper macrumors 68030

    PhoneyDeveloper

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    #5
    See http://cloudmade.com/products/iphone-sdk

    I haven't used it and I think it's commercial.

    Also, at one time there were some limitations on the map info displayed for Israel. Don't know if these limitations still apply.
     
  6. Nnavick thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    #6
    What is the reason that in the map app on the iphone Israel has roads and names and on the mkMapKit it's doesn't have?
     
  7. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #7
    That seems like a question you should pose to Apple.
     

Share This Page