MobileMe: Same functionality w/ Tiger or Leopard?

Discussion in 'Apple Music, Apple Pay, iCloud, Apple Services' started by Diego7, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #1
    Hi All,

    My mom will be getting a new iPhone, along with MobileMe. Right now she is running Tiger 10.4.11 on her MacBook.

    Will she have full MobileMe functionality for her iPhone if she does not upgrade to Leopard? Or will that require a Leopard upgrade?

    Thanks.
     
  2. macrumors G3

    TuffLuffJimmy

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    All MobileMe features will work for the iPhone.

    I'd strongly recommend that she pick up a copy of Leopard though, it's freaking sweeeet.
     
  3. JNB
    macrumors 604

    JNB

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    In a Hell predominately of my own making
    #3
    Be a good son (or daughter, as the case may be), buy her a copy of Leopard. You know you should. :p
     
  4. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #4
    Wow. That was a (blazing) fast response! Thanks for the answer. :)

    And she will likely upgrade to Leopard, but I thought I'd let her know if she'd be missing anything on her iPhone if she didn't.
     
  5. JNB
    macrumors 604

    JNB

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    In a Hell predominately of my own making
    #5
    That's what we're known for. Except when we're not...
     
  6. macrumors 65832

    ingenious

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Location:
    Virginia, United States (Kansan in exile)
    #6
    I must point out that Back to My Mac does NOT function with Tiger systems.
     
  7. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008

Share This Page