Monitor Standby

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by ryan42, Oct 7, 2005.

  1. ryan42 macrumors 6502

    ryan42

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Location:
    Near Houston, TX
    #1
    Is there anyway i can have my monitor go into standby instead of suspend. In suspend it takes a long time to warm back up but when it's in stand by it takes a matter of a second. OS X just always puts it in suspend. Any ideas?

    Thanks
     
  2. pknz macrumors 68020

    pknz

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Location:
    NZ
  3. ryan42 thread starter macrumors 6502

    ryan42

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Location:
    Near Houston, TX
    #3
    A PowerMac G4 and a Sony GDM-FW900.
     
  4. ryan42 thread starter macrumors 6502

    ryan42

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Location:
    Near Houston, TX
    #4
    Well, I found aprogram called MacDim.
    Too bad it's for OS 9
    and it doesn't work in OS 9 anyway...
     
  5. p0intblank macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #5
    You can't just change the settings in Energy Saver?
     

Share This Page