mount disk images on intel mac

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by hellodon, Jun 6, 2006.

  1. hellodon macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    #1
    i used to do this with Toast no problem.

    I am now getting an error when trying to mount a bin/cue file.

    It says "Couldn't complete the last command because of a Mac OS Error. Result Code = 49152"

    Any suggestions? Is there another program I can use?


    thanks.
     
  2. hellodon thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
  3. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #3
    Is this with all DMGs or just some/one? :)

    Can you mount them in Disk Utility?
     
  4. hellodon thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    #4
    it's a bin/cue files for a CD. the disc is actually larger than a CD so burning the bin cue file isnt an option. i just want to access the contents of the disc as a mounted image. i used to do this all the time with toast but it doesnt like intel.
     
  5. hellodon thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
  6. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #6
    Maybe try renaming the file. Also, is there any way of getting another copy of this file? Could it be corrupted? :)
     
  7. hellodon thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    #7

    no the file is definitely fine. It's something to do with the intel systems.

    when i first got it, i remember i had this problem and somehow i found info on google and i dont remember how i did it! I have tried googling it every which way again with no success. There's just some problem because Toast isnt written for intel macs yet....so when it tries to do a disk mount, its running in Rosetta and for some reason can't complete that task. Super weird right?

    I just can't for the life of me remember how i got the last one to mount!

    The problem is, the file is 840MB so i cant just burn this bin cue file. That would work if it would fit on a CD but since it doesnt, the way you have to do it is mount the disc image and pull the files out, then burn those to a dvd for it to properly work.

    it's a video file that i NEED to see. My friends bands dvd that's coming out in the fall...unfortunately this is the only way i can check it out. hah.

    So yeah, still looking for help. if anyone can help me that'd be great.
     
  8. Wolfgang macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    #8
    Did you try to mount the disc in Disc Utility?
     
  9. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #9
    Get Info on Toast.app and set it to run in Rosetta.
     
  10. hellodon thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    #10
    How do i do that? i'm looking at info right now and i don't see anything to set it to run in Rosetta?

    Also, Disk Utility only does .dmg files. This is bin/cue. Unless theres something I'm missing?
     
  11. hellodon thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    #11
    oh boy..i just dragged it to VLC to see if that worked and it opened the video no problem hahaha. what a ruckus.

    thanks guys, i think that will suffice.
     
  12. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #12
    Sorry, I'm an idiot :eek:
     
  13. vulture7776969 macrumors newbie

    vulture7776969

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    #13
    intel iMac

    My friend has a similar problem with toast on his intel iMac when he drags an img file in there and clicks mount it jus freezes his computer and hafto restart to get anything running again. We use this so we don't hafto have the cd laying around all the time. Any suggestions?
     

Share This Page