Mouse Pads

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by iHateWindows, Oct 31, 2005.

  1. iHateWindows macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
  2. OnceUGoMac macrumors 6502a

    OnceUGoMac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
  3. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  4. dubbz macrumors 68020

    dubbz

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Location:
    Alta, Norway
    #5
    Yes... though I don't really need it. The mouse works fine enough without it.

    It's a func, with a surface that can be swapped around, depending on whether you use a optical mouse or not.
     
  5. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
  6. SummerBreeze macrumors 6502a

    SummerBreeze

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #7
    I use my Wacom tablet as a mouse, so no, but I do have one for the once-in-a-blue-moon that I plug in a real mouse.
     
  7. devilot Moderator emeritus

    devilot

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    #8
    I use a Belkin one w/ the 'built-in' gel wrist rest.
     
  8. Artful Dodger macrumors 68020

    Artful Dodger

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Location:
    In a false sense of reality...My Mind!
    #9
    Well, I use a Wacom tablet but have a mouse pad that looks like an area rug but that's more for the "feel" part while using the tablet (no need to look). Really no need for one for me it just looks cool :D
     
  9. alexstein macrumors 6502a

    alexstein

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    #10
    Yes I do use a mouse pad since optical mice have a hard time with a glass tables.:D
     
  10. yg17 macrumors G5

    yg17

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
  11. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #12
    yes i do, but only because it tracks better on the pad than on the cruddy wanna be wooden desk surface
     
  12. macbaseball macrumors 6502a

    macbaseball

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Location:
    Northern California
    #13
    Yeah I use a San Francisco Giants mouse pad that I got off of eBay for $6. I don't want to scratch the desk and/or get the mouse dirty.
     
  13. mduser63 macrumors 68040

    mduser63

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    #14
    I use one because I much prefer the feel of a mouse on a mouse pad to the feel of a mouse on a table.
     
  14. iEdd macrumors 68000

    iEdd

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    #15
    I have two mice on my G5, a wireless logitech ball one (2 buttons+scroll wheel) and an apple pro mouse. Neither need a mouse mat as we have a vinyl covering on this desk :)
     
  15. homerjward macrumors 68030

    homerjward

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Location:
    fig tree
    #16
    yeah, i have a huge microthins wowpad that i recommend whenever i get a chance. it's like uber-thin (<1mm) and made of some cool material. it's also like 10x10 which is cool. i dont really need a mousepad since i have a laser mouse but my desk has this really weird feel to it that's just uncomfortable for mousing...
    :/
     
  16. Aliquis macrumors regular

    Aliquis

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Location:
    Utah
    #17
    I use a gel wrist rest. Sometimes a pad, and sometimes not.
     
  17. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #18
    I use a mouse pad because my desk top is glass and my optical mouse won't work otherwise.
     
  18. yellow5 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
  19. ctsport1234 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
  20. 2nyRiggz macrumors 603

    2nyRiggz

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Location:
    Thank you Jah...I'm so Blessed
    #21
    yea i use one..it drives me crazy but i use it.



    bless
     
  21. Aarow macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    #22
    I use one. It's a boring grey one from Target. I like the mouse->cloth better than mouse->desk.
     

Share This Page