Mouse rollovers don't work with my Panther

Discussion in 'Mac OS X 10.3 (Panther) Discussion' started by MoparShaha, Oct 24, 2003.

  1. macrumors 68000

    MoparShaha

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #1
    Okay, I just installed Panther, and am very impressed with it. But, after awhile, when I roll my mouse over anything that should respond to a mouse rollover (dock, menus, web links), nothing happens. I can click on something in the dock and it'll work, but when I just move my mouse over it, it doesn't show a label or magnify. Same with menus. The blue highlight does not show up as I move around in a menu. When I restart, this problem goes away, but soon returns. I did a completely clean install, I don't know what gives. Anyone else have this problem?
     
  2. macrumors 68020

    daveL

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Location:
    Montana
    #2
    Re: Mouse rollovers don't work with my Panther

    Third party mouse?
     
  3. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Location:
    Baltimore
    #3
    I really hope that doesn't happen to me. So far everything is good with my Logitech Mx700.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 68000

    MoparShaha

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #4
    Yeah, its a microsoft intellimouse explorer. Even though it is MS, its never given me a problem before. I've been using Panther for about 3 hours now, and it hasn't given me the problem again. Hopefully thats the way it'll stay.
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    #5
    Using Kensington Studio Mouse no problems here
     
  6. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Location:
    state of confusion.
    #6
    Just wanted to chime in...didn't have any problems (Al 15") until I just bought a cheap little (but cool) Norwood Micro Illuminated optical mouse. Whatever that is. :rolleyes: Fixed permissions and all seems well so far. Will report if I have further problems.

    [Edit: ok...so just as soon as I post this, it happened again. bah! but it seems like if I click to and from the finder it works fine again.] bah! bah!
     

Share This Page