MR Folding Team close to being overtaken!!

Discussion in 'Distributed Computing' started by DeSnousa, May 22, 2005.

1. DeSnousa macrumors 68000

DeSnousa

MacRumors folding@home has got 3 days before we get overtaken . Im new to this but i love the competition and i believe our team could do better so common people and start folding. Try to catch up to me and my powerful iBook :rolleyes:

Here is something to help you get started

2. redeye be macrumors 65816

redeye be

The average Output/month of CustomPC is about 1,000,000 points higher then ours. Don't think we can stop them from overtaking.
    We will have to get back at them in a month or so ;)

3. Balin64 macrumors 6502a

Balin64

Man...

I'm guilty. I have not added the two PC's at work that I said I would... but I will, I promise!

4. DeSnousa thread starter macrumors 68000

DeSnousa

Great to hear.

With that kind of attitude we wont ever get into the top 20. At least let set a goal of 54000 points a day so that the Knight don't pass as in the 78 days expected.

5. redeye be macrumors 65816

redeye be

I thought i was rather positive mentioning us getting back at them in a month or so. :p ;)

As for fending of the knights.
    I could add maybe 5 more CPU's to the cause. I'm a bit reluctant on user comments (more heat, more fan noise).
    Bah, will probably install it this evening on at least 1 machine (for testing user reactions).

6. zimv20 macrumors 601

zimv20

do you really think it's fair to tell someone who produces more points than you that they don't have the right attitude?

7. DeSnousa thread starter macrumors 68000

DeSnousa

Im just having fun and motivating. While i might not be producing as much as most people im just having fun while helping at a good cause out, so cut some slack. Besides every little bit helps the team and researches, and if you added all the little peoples points im sure it would add up :)

8. zimv20 macrumors 601

zimv20