MS Excel..

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by EvilDoc, Mar 4, 2006.

  1. EvilDoc macrumors 6502a

    EvilDoc

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Location:
    Circumventing the multi-verse...
  2. Kernow macrumors 65816

    Kernow

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Location:
    Kingston-Upon-Thames
  3. EvilDoc thread starter macrumors 6502a

    EvilDoc

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Location:
    Circumventing the multi-verse...
  4. Applespider macrumors G4

    Applespider

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Location:
    looking through rose-tinted spectacles...
    #4
    It is on a UK keyboard - it's right next to it ;)
     
  5. Kernow macrumors 65816

    Kernow

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Location:
    Kingston-Upon-Thames
    #5
    Ah - probably the UK keyboard :)

    Did it work though?

    Edit: - Applespider beat me to it.
     
  6. EvilDoc thread starter macrumors 6502a

    EvilDoc

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Location:
    Circumventing the multi-verse...
    #6
    no it changed the format , did let me see the cells though

    on a side note i didnt know the layout of the keys was diffrent in the UK
     
  7. Applespider macrumors G4

    Applespider

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Location:
    looking through rose-tinted spectacles...
    #7
    Do you mean show all the formulas available to you? (guessing not, since that's just pushing the fx in the toolbar?

    Or to see the formula in the cell rather than the result? If so, Kernow's shortcut is right.
     
  8. EvilDoc thread starter macrumors 6502a

    EvilDoc

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Location:
    Circumventing the multi-verse...
    #8
    ok that did it, i dont know why it didt work the 1st time, i think i was had a cell selected.. thanks a bunch
     
  9. EvilDoc thread starter macrumors 6502a

    EvilDoc

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Location:
    Circumventing the multi-verse...
    #9
    I got another question!! in Winxp in Excel you can selected more then one cell by holding ctrl, how do you do it in osx?? example, cell C9 and cell e21

    If you couldnt tell i am kinda new to OSX.. again thanks for all the help
     
  10. Applespider macrumors G4

    Applespider

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Location:
    looking through rose-tinted spectacles...
    #10
    You use the Command key like you would the Control key
     

Share This Page