MS Remote Desktop Connection

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Ninja Guidan, Mar 15, 2006.

  1. Ninja Guidan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    #1
    Does anyone know if Remote Desktop Connection that comes with Office 2004 still works on the Intel Macs? I use it to remotely connect to my XP desktop from my G4 mini all the time.
     
  2. menziep macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    #2
    well try it its free

    Link
     
  3. Ninja Guidan thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
  4. menziep macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    #4
    oh well i think that rosseta runs it but the microsoft mac site only has info on intel macs for ofiice 04 and msn messanger
     
  5. nadyne macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2004
    Location:
    Mountain View, CA USA
    #5
    Yes, it works. :)

    Regards,
    Nadyne.

    --
    Nadyne Mielke | user experience researcher
    Microsoft Corporation | Macintosh Business Unit
     
  6. elbirth macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Location:
    North Carolina, US
    #6
    I second this. I use it quite frequently on my MacBook Pro to remotely log into 2 computers in 2 different cities and it works perfectly as far as I've been able to tell.
     
  7. Ninja Guidan thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005

Share This Page