MSN thread

Discussion in 'Community' started by mac15, Sep 18, 2002.

  1. mac15 macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
    #1
  2. SilvorX macrumors 68000

    SilvorX

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Location:
    'Toba, Canada
    #3
    nosugartonite@hotmail.com lol mac15 was going "u have way too many ppl on your list" yesterday even tho its only like 20 ppl or so on that list :( lol
     
  3. mac15 thread starter macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
  4. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

    Mr. Anderson

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Location:
    VA
    #5
    what does it offer that would make us want to use it?
     
  5. mac15 thread starter macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
    #6
    nothing really, just some people like it thats all
     
  6. eyelikeart Moderator emeritus

    eyelikeart

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Location:
    Metairie, LA
    #7
    I have an MSN account...but I don't particularly care for it...

    I'd rather use AIM...it's more widely used overall...and everyone I know is on there...not MSN... ;)
     
  7. SilvorX macrumors 68000

    SilvorX

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Location:
    'Toba, Canada
    #8
    it tells u when u get spam........errrr email in your hootmail/m$n acct...theres no good features in msn for mac...
     
  8. Falleron macrumors 68000

    Falleron

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2001
    Location:
    UK
    #9
    I use MSN. However, it really bugs me that I cant get file transfers to work! Any ideas?
     
  9. mac15 thread starter macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
    #10
    what version you using?

    I'm using 3.0 and it works ok
     
  10. Falleron macrumors 68000

    Falleron

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2001
    Location:
    UK
    #11
    I am using MSN v.3 (in OSX) + with Jaguar. I have tried with my firewall disabled but get the same message as when it is enabled. Something along the lines of being blocked + to contact the network administrator. Any idea what Port MSN uses? I could manualy enable that port from within my firewall software. This may sort it out?
     
  11. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
  12. Falleron macrumors 68000

    Falleron

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2001
    Location:
    UK
    #13
    Cheers, I have set my firewall up to allow the correct port (I think)! Next time someone I know is online I will test it +report back.
     
  13. irmongoose macrumors 68030

    irmongoose

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Location:
    Sometimes Tokyo, sometimes California
    #14
    irmongoose@mac.com

    was hotmail.. but I paid for .Mac.. so no more sh*t mail.. Mail is just too great! :):)



    irmongoose
     
  14. Falleron macrumors 68000

    Falleron

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2001
    Location:
    UK

Share This Page