My carracho server

Discussion in 'Wasteland' started by tliptak, Jan 17, 2003.

  1. tliptak
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2002
  2. Moxiemike
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    Moxiemike

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #2
    hey. do you happen to use a router for your server??

    m
     
  3. Backtothemac
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Backtothemac

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    San Destin Florida
  4. britboy
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    britboy

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2001
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    #4
    Nice server. Why not specify a few more requests though?

    Good quality files. Just a bit short in supply so far :)
     
  5. jelloshotsrule
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors G3

    jelloshotsrule

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Location:
    serendipity
  6. Backtothemac
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Backtothemac

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    San Destin Florida
    #6
    What else can they be for? And so nice of him to let us all know what he has backuped on his server :)
     
  7. jelloshotsrule
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors G3

    jelloshotsrule

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Location:
    serendipity
    #7
    says a certified apple reseller..... amazing!
     
  8. jgracia
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Location:
    Monterrey, Mexico
  9. tliptak
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2002
    #9
    Yes you can.
     
  10. blogo
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    #10
    Thats what most certified apple resellers says.
    :rolleyes:
     
  11. iJon
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    iJon

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    #11
    all i can say is i would never do what he is doing. Chances are none of that he owns, and he is probably providing the serials to go along with the programs. The place he works at owns it. I hope your ready to risk losing your apple certification and reseller authorization for your store because apple doesnt screw around. im just saying its really dumb what you are doing.

    iJon
     
  12. irmongoose
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    irmongoose

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Location:
    Sometimes Tokyo, sometimes California
    #12
    ... says an Apple certified reseller's son!

    Sigh... I guess many things change in just one generation, eh?

    :rolleyes:




    irmongoose
     
  13. jelloshotsrule
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors G3

    jelloshotsrule

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Location:
    serendipity
    #13
    did i miss where tliptak said he was an authorized reseller?
     
  14. iJon
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    iJon

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    #14
    ok, i think im going crazy, i must have read to fast. i guess he didnt say that. i just saw reseller somewhere in the thread. oh well, still, watch out who gets on your server. the wrong person may be logging on.

    iJon
     
  15. Ryan Heid
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Location:
    Perinton, NY USA
  16. Moxiemike
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    Moxiemike

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
  17. iJon
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    iJon

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    #17
    direct connect. its not really like carracho and hotline. you can get all your software and stuff, but you dont have to deal with all the passwords and logins and stuff, you just have to share a minimum amount of stuff as well to download on the hub. pretty neat actually.

    iJon
     
  18. MrMacMan
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #18
    If you have about 10 GB to share to begin with. :(
     
  19. Ryan Heid
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Location:
    Perinton, NY USA
    #19
    Why would you need 10GB?
     
  20. iJon
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 604

    iJon

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    #20
    you could always be cheap and make a blank 10 gb dmg and share it, that wouldnt be to nice now though, hehe.

    iJon
     

Share This Page