My feelings on xCode 3.0 Leopard

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by coren2000, Nov 6, 2007.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    #1
    I find xCode 3 on leopard buggy.

    I am unhappy:(
     
  2. macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    You can use Xcode 2.5 instead.
     
  3. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    #3
    Thank you for your detailed review of the app.
     
  4. macrumors regular

    satyam90

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    #4
    It is really difficult to accustom with a new IDE once familiar with old one.
    But new ones always provides more features and make our work simple and easy.

    Any way we have the option to continue with old one........;)
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    #5
    I find Interface Builder to be an excellent piece of software - pure genius. As for XCode, I really really want to like it but just can't.
     
  6. macrumors 68030

    Catfish_Man

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2001
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #6
    Xcode 3 is a huge improvement over 2 in almost every way.
     
  7. Moderator emeritus

    kainjow

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    #7
    I haven't used it extensively, but how's the SCM?
     
  8. macrumors 68030

    Catfish_Man

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2001
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #8
    Supposedly improved, but I'm sticking with my commandline svn. I don't like TortoiseSVN either, and it's supposed to be the best available svn GUI.
     
  9. macrumors 68020

    Krevnik

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    #9
    The SCM is very much improved, but I swear there is still a bug (that I have seen since the WWDC beta, and reported) with it which annoys me.

    You can pretty much do all your management of branches and the repository itself from XCode, which is much nicer, but adding folders to, or moving folders to the root of a repository is bugged. It just didn't work the last time I tried. If you want to do that, you need to drop back to the CLI. To get around it, I would just create a root node for the project via the CLI, and then use XCode to manage the project once that node was created.
     

Share This Page