My iMac needs a new logic board

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Amy2005, Sep 14, 2006.

  1. Amy2005 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Location:
    North Yorkshire, England
    #1
    Hi
    My mac has gone in for repar and it needs a new logic board. Does this mean I will loose everything on my computer, like the songs on iTunes and other documents (I do have them all backed up incase, i was just wondering)

    Thanks
    Amy
     
  2. iGary Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #2
    No, but hopefully you backed up your data, right? ;)
     
  3. Amy2005 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Location:
    North Yorkshire, England
    #3
    Yeah i backed up my college work, iTunes and iPhoto just in case :)
     
  4. jblock macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    #4
    My iMac went in three times for a logic board and other issues, and always came back with the data. Well, except for the last time when it totally died, but at least I got a new one.
     

Share This Page