my iPod broke..no it didnt freeze...

Discussion in 'iPod' started by MaCaDDiCT21, Jan 17, 2006.

  1. macrumors member

    MaCaDDiCT21

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    #1
    now im gonna go all emo....

    has anyone seen these screens?

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I just reformatted it, and installed the update. Then I let it charge, but it only charged halfway. then I used it for about 2 hours today, until it died. then I plugged it back in to my G4 800MHZ iMac, and it frekin gave me this screen....

    anyone know what to do?
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    #2
    i kno nothing about this... but to venture a guess it says USB FAIL... usb port problem... usb cord.... reset the ipod, earse it, update all the software... and that might fix it... or you could just go all emo
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    MaCaDDiCT21

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    #3
    I plugged it into my computer via firewire...so USB shouldnt be a problem....

    Did it install the wrong iPod BIOS on there? I notice it sasys something about HP in there....so..idk...
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    #4
    Do what i said man , restore it and upload the new software
     
  5. macrumors G3

    iMeowbot

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    #5
    That just looks like the diagnostic menu. Hold down the middle and menu buttons for a few seconds to see if it resets and starts up normally.


    Here is some info on the screens you are seeing.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    MaCaDDiCT21

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    #6
    yaa, im just waiting for the battery to die, as its not responding right now...
     
  7. thread starter macrumors member

    MaCaDDiCT21

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    #7
    nope. Its frozen. however, if I press the play/pause button, or the middle button, it changes in between those two screens...


    for now, ill just wait until it runs out of battery...
     
  8. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    #8
    restart it my ipod was being retarted on time so i just restarted it
    hope that helps:eek::eek:
     

Share This Page