my new imac

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by mac15, Apr 15, 2002.

  1. mac15 macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
    #1
    I got the combodrive iMac
    this is what it looks like so far:D
     

    Attached Files:

  2. eyelikeart Moderator emeritus

    eyelikeart

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Location:
    Metairie, LA
    #2
    congrats!! :p

    now u know about 10 people are going to ask u how to get their country's flag up on the menu bar after seeing that!!! ;)
     
  3. mac15 thread starter macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
    #3
    I don't know it was just up there when I got it
    and I don't know how it got there
     
  4. mac15 thread starter macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
  5. Beej macrumors 68020

    Beej

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Location:
    Buffy's bedroom
    #5
    You little ripper!

    Sweet, mac15. I hope you enjoy! They're great machines.

    If you want to get rid of the flag (not that you'd want to delete the Aussie flag), jus just have to go into sys prefs > international > keyboard and deselect the US option.
     
  6. mac15 thread starter macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
  7. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

    Mr. Anderson

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Location:
    VA
    #8
    Congrats on the new iMac. Anything special in the works? What were you using before? How long did it take to receive the computer from the time you ordered it.

    Oh the joy of the big Apple box arriving at the house.....:D
     
  8. mac15 thread starter macrumors 68040

    mac15

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Location:
    Sydney
    #9


    when I get the files of my old computer (imac DV 400mhz 320mb ram)
    I plan to do some photoshop stuff
    and about how long it took
    I went to the store tried it out for about half an hour
    the I worked out the finance then I bought it home:D

    cause they had 5 in stock
    and I didn't have to pay the $200 bucks extra(its more in australia)
    cause it was part of the old stock
    but I spent that on extra ram anyway
     
  9. Chris61 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002

Share This Page