My O2 App

Discussion in 'iPhone and iPod touch Apps' started by sneeks, Sep 15, 2009.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #1
    An official app has been released today for checking inclusive allowance etc for o2 customers
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    #2
    can you get it to work?

    i either get a 'network unavailable' error or a '500' error :rolleyes:
     
  3. macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7C144 Safari/528.16)

    I was having problems signing in too. I went on to their website and signed in and out then done it again on the app and it worked straight away. No sure if that's what did it right enough. Cool app though. Well done o2.
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #4
    worked fine for me first time. Nice looking app.
     
  5. Moderator

    OllyW

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    The Black Country, England
    #5
    I got the network unavailable message when I entered the wrong password. :eek:

    It's working great now I've entered the correct info. :D
     
  6. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    #6
    I get a message saying 'Could not retrieve data. Please try again later'. Anyone else any tips on signing in. Signed in on main site fine. Can't get into the app. Anyone tried this who has their email address as the username and not the original username supplied to them?
     
  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #7
    Im having trouble signing in also
     
  8. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    #8
    O2 Twitter Feed
     
  9. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Location:
    London
    #9
    +1
     
  10. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #10
    i prefer mobile allowance

    no PIN login, and it loads the data faster. it also shows it in an easier to understand way
     
  11. macrumors regular

    macinhand

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK
    #11
    Same here! i can't log on either :confused: i log on no problems through Safari so it's not a user name/password issue.
     
  12. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #12
    I have the same problem with the app and cannot login. O2 customer services said they will look into it and get back to me. The details work without any issue via Safari or the 3rd party Allowance app.
     
  13. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    #13
    Just tried this - nice app. Good clean interface and works very well. No problems with login, PIN registration or subsequent use. Like it a lot.

    Did read somewhere that this will not work with Business accounts, in case there are any having problems that have business accounts.
     
  14. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    #14
    Looks like the issue with this has been resolved as I have managed to log in and set up a PIN ok. Nice app, easy to use and interpret.
     
  15. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #15
    No success for me yet, with my login details I continue to get this screen. The network connection is working perfectly.

    [​IMG]
     
  16. macrumors regular

    macinhand

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK
    #16
    I get a different message :confused:
     

    Attached Files:

    • O2.jpg
      O2.jpg
      File size:
      111 KB
      Views:
      18
  17. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    #17
    Well it's obvious what your problem is. You're on 3G! We all know how rubbish the O2 3G network is. No wonder the app couldn't find any network. :D
     
  18. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    #18
    Was working for me today and the majority of the evening. Just tried it 10 mins ago and it was fine. Tried it 5 mins ago and getting error message again. Clearly an issue with O2's servers/systems (for a change lol). When it works though, it is nice.
     
  19. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Location:
    London, England
    #19
    Doesn't work at all for me. Tried a few hours ago and couldn't get in. Tried now, and still can't get in. Correct username and password. Can get in via Safari without a problem.

    I see from the O2 twitter feed that they've identified the problem and are working on fixing it. Guess I'll wait then...
     

Share This Page