My take on Global Warming

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by quruli, Aug 18, 2006.

1. quruli macrumors regular

Call me a hippie or a Gorebot or whatever you like. But I challenge you to step outside of your political ties and/or extremeisms and think about what I have to say.

I am no scientist. However, based on what I have read something is happening to the Earth. I know the arugment is "well you can't prove humans are causing it". Maybe not.

But does it really matter? Let's say it is one of those natural warming phases. Things are going to change. And the fact is, while we have been around for times when the tempertures changed a little and threw us off. We haven't lived through an ice age, or any other extreme temperture changes.

Regardless of what is causing it, we should try to learn as much as possible and not dismiss it as BS and take some action. I find it foolish that as far as we have come as a race we can't even step outside of ourselves and tackle this issue as a GLOBAL society.

If we decide nothing needs to be done. SO be it. If we decide something should be. So be it.

Sorry if I am going in circles. I just feel like nowadays instead of tackling the problem at hand. We would rather have a debate, full of name calling and what have you. Again, we come this far for what?

So in summary, I would hope that we could all look at this as a real problem regardless of cause at this point. It could be natural it could be man made, we need to seek those answers through those who make these things their lives work and as a community decide the course of action.

2. OnceUGoMac macrumors 6502a

OnceUGoMac