Nano disappointment

Discussion in 'iPod' started by Malus, Feb 10, 2006.

1. Malus macrumors 6502

So I've had my nano since they came out last year. Its great n all, but recently its been in my pocket with the headphones and there are scratches all over the display screen. I remember there being a lawsuit? or something like that dealing with that.

I'm not complaining or anything, but if it gets to the point that its hard to see the screen would apple give me a new one, since its under a 1 yr warrentY?

I would get a cover for it. But being a college student I have neither the money or the time to.

Thanks a bunch.

2. ColdFlame87 macrumors regular

Its going to take a while if you send it to get it replace i would really recommend finding the time to purchase a case for your ipod they can range anywhere from 10 USD to 100 USD unless you want to wait and see what happens and risk having to wait a few weeks for a replacement. You decide.

3. miloblithe macrumors 68020

miloblithe

Or just use some kind of makeshift approach. Apple sells socks for iPods. I'm sure you have some unmatched old socks.

4. dejo Moderator

dejo

Staff Member

It always disappoints me when people use being a college student as an excuse for anything... :(

5. stoid macrumors 601

stoid

Indeed, I'm a college student, and it upsets me when that excuse comes up. I unfortunately fall into that category at times. The house I live in is owned by the father of one of my roommates. His father always talks to me like I'm an ignorant lazy kid, because his only frame of reference he has for the intelligence and attitude of a college student is his son.

It's okay for a college student to admit that he is lazy or busy, just don't use college as an excuse, because I hear it only gets worse in the real world! :eek:

6. briangig macrumors regular

not trying to flame...but you have neither time or money to protect your ipod?