Need some help, reinstalling isync??

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by nospleen, Oct 26, 2006.

  1. nospleen macrumors 68000

    nospleen

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Location:
    Texas
    #1
    Hello,

    To make a long store short, I tried some metaclass plist tampering to get a phone to work with isync to no evail. I finally purchased a plugin that will work, but I am getting an error. On the website, it says this error will be fixed if I reinstall isync. They state the easiest way is to transfer it from another mac, but I only have one. I do not want to do a complete reinstall, does someone know how I can uninstall and reinstall isync? I am running 10.4.8 on an intel iMac btw.
     
  2. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #2
    You should be able to delete all iSync files (using AppZapper or just Spotlight) and then use Pacifist to pull iSync off the install disc.

    Edit: Actually, you may be able to just use iSync Uninstall and then get iSync directly from Apple.
     
  3. nospleen thread starter macrumors 68000

    nospleen

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Location:
    Texas
    #3
    The download is for 1.5, I am on 2.3. :confused:
     
  4. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #4
    Ooh, right...my bad. I'm not an iSync user, so maybe it's best to wait for someone else who can actually offer useful information. :eek: ;) :D
     
  5. nospleen thread starter macrumors 68000

    nospleen

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Location:
    Texas
    #5
    Now you tell me, j/k! I am trying pacifist now... I will let you know what happens!
     
  6. nospleen thread starter macrumors 68000

    nospleen

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet! UP and running, thanks a ton!:D ;)
     

Share This Page